• “OPS is fun and you can meet people from lots of other countries”



Bear is Osmaston Primary School's Nursery.  We have children who attend either morning or afternoon sessions, and more recently we offer a Flexible Free Entitlement for settled children.  The Flexible Free Entitlement allows parents/carers to leave their child at Nursery for either a Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday am or a Wednesday pm/Thursday/Friday.  Please enquire at the school office to enrol your child for Nursery, as we have a waiting list.

Mrs Badhan FS1 Teacher

Miss Ruston Teaching Assistant

Mrs Kaloya Teaching Assistant

Mrs Cliff Teaching Assistant

Mrs Garbett Midday Playworker


Rabbit Class is a Reception Class.  Mrs Qureshi is the Class Teacher.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs O Dell


Squirrel is a Reception Class.  The teacher is Mrs Liles.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Walsh


Lemur Class is a Reception Class.  Mrs Sims is the teacher of this class.

Teaching Assistant - Miss Edwards


Toucan Class is Year 1.  The teachers of this class is Mrs Flint and Mrs Tunney .

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Barroso


Butterfly is a Year 1 Class.  Mrs Bhatia is the Class Teacher.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Eaton


Lion Class is Year 1.  The teacher of this class is Mrs Bill.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Nowak


Jaguar is a Year 2 Class.  Mrs Conaughton is the teacher.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Shelton


Ladybird is a Year 2 Class.  Mrs Dodd and Mrs McColl are the teachers.

Teaching Assistant - Miss Morley


Koala Class is Year 2.  The class teacher is Miss Bates.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Boyle


Dolphin Class is Year 3.  Mrs Dogruel is the teacher of this class.

Teaching Assistant - Miss Morley


Gorilla Class is Year 3.  The class teachers are Miss O'Brien and Mrs Bryant.

Teaching Assistant - Miss Birks


Turtle Class is Year 3.  Miss J Davies is the teacher of this class.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Rollinson


Hedgehog is a Year 4 Class.  Mrs Payne is the teacher.

Teaching Assistant - Miss Sian


Panda Class is a Year 4 Class.  Mr Terpilowski is the teacher.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Davis


Giraffe Class is a Year 4 Class.  Miss Lowndes is the teacher of this class.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Johnson


Lynx Class is Year 5.  The teachers are Mrs Popple and Mrs S Davies.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Smith


Cheetah Class is Year 5.  The teacher is Mrs Basra.

Teaching Assistant - Mr Stewart


Panther Class is Year 5.  The teacher is Mr Quinlan.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Ross


Tiger Class is Year 6.  Miss Caul is the teacher of this class.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Kniveton


Chameleon Class is Year 6.  Miss Hague is the teacher.

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Thornhill

Non classroom based staff

Throughout the School we have support staff, for example Office Staff, Site Manager, Catering Manager, Higher Level Teaching Assistants, Behaviour and Learning Mentors and Midday Supervisors.  Although not based in one class, they work in many areas of school and impact on the school as a whole.

Mrs Baxter Interim Headteacher

Mrs Rock Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Parkin Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Miss Keane Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Simpson Administrator

Mrs Sawford Administrator

Mrs Wagstaff Administrator

Mrs Malhi-Kainth School Business Manager

Mrs May First Aider/Administrator

Mr Toombs Site Manager

Mrs Hutchinson Every Child Matters Manager

Miss Keane Art Teacher/HLTA

Mrs Hanson Behaviour Mentor

Miss Sneap Behaviour Mentor

Mrs Walker Behaviour Mentor

Mr O'Reilly PPA Cover Teacher

Mrs Churn Teaching Assistant